EAPASA

Unit 19 Oxford Office Park 3 Bauhinia Street Highveld Techno Park Centurion 0157 Tel. (+27) 12 880 2154

Environmental Assessment Practitioners Association of South Africa



Advancing environmental assessment practice in South Africa

Email: registrar@eapasa.org / Website: www.eapasa.org

Mrs Sonette Smit 8 Rendezvous Street Heldervue Somerset West 7129

Sent by email to: sonette.s@greenmined.co.za

Dear Mrs Smit

Registered Environmental Assessment Practitioner: Number 2020/2467 Sonette Smit : South African ID 8306220214087

The Environmental Assessment Practitioners Association of South Africa (EAPASA) herewith certifies that Sonette Smit is a Registered Environmental Assessment Practitioner (EAP) in accordance with the prescribed criteria of Regulation 15.(1) of the Section 24H Registration Authority Regulations (Regulation No. 849, Gazette No. 40154 of 22 July 2016, of the National Environmental Management Act (NEMA), Act No. 107 of 1998, as amended).

Your registration is duly authorised by EAPASA as the single Registration Authority for EAPs in South Africa (appointed as per Regulation No. 104, Gazette No. 41434 of 8 February 2018, in terms of section 24H(3)(a) of the NEMA). Your status as a Registered EAP is displayed in the 'EAP Register' - please find your name and contact email address at

https://registration.eapasa.org/registered-practitioners

Your registration is effective for a period of five years from 30 December 2021, and expires on 30 December 2026. The renewal of your registration in 2026 will be contingent on you having met the requirements of EAPASA's Continuing Professional Development (CPD) policy during each year of registration.

As a Registered EAP you are required to uphold the EAPASA Code of Ethical Conduct and Practice in your professional endeavours, towards the goal of quality assurance in environmental assessment practice.

Please accept my congratulations on your registration.

Best regards

Dr Patrick Sithole Registrar Date: 30 December 2021

Board Members: Ms Snowy Makhudu (Chairperson), Dr Khangwelo Desmond Musetsho (Vice-Chairperson), Mr Zama Dlamini, Ms Jacqui Hex, Ms Minnette Le Roux, Ms Thato Moeeng, Ms Jennifer Molwantwa, Mr Phumudzo Nethwadzi, Mr Danie Neumann, Mr Khathutshelo Tshipala, Ms Letlhogonolo Tungamirai Registrar: Dr Patrick Sithole NPO Reg. No. 122-986